Fort Erie On-Board For Walk Friendly Ontario Pilot Project

Canada Walks is pleased to announce the six communities that will participate in our WALK Friendly Ontario pilot this fall: City of Kingston, Town of Fort Erie, City of Thunder Bay, Municipality of South Huron (Exeter), City of Hamilton and City of London. These six communities represent all four regions of the province, range in population from 4,500 to 520,000 and are at varying stages of their work to create and improve walkability.

“Fort Erie is excited to be a part of this pilot as it will kick start the newly formed Fort Erie Active Transportation Advisory Committee, providing the committee with the opportunity to begin their work together as a team, and to begin to explore the walkability of Fort Erie while laying the groundwork for future projects and initiatives”, says Dennis Hernandez-Galeano, Chair of the Fort Erie Active Transportation Committee (FEAT).

To read the full article click here

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.